Christoph Franz Elected Roche Chairman

Roche has elected Christoph Franz as the new chairman of the board of directors, replacing Franz B. Humer. He has been a member of the Roche Board since 2011.

In a Roche statement, Franz said: “I would like to thank the shareholders for their confidence in me. Roche is a great company and I look forward to my role as Chairman of the Board of Directors.” And further: “In particular, I wish to extend my gratitude to Franz Humer who has made essential contributions to Roche’s successful development during the past 19 years. Under his leadership, Roche has become a global leader in pharmaceuticals and diagnostics.”

In addition to Franz, other board members were re-elected for a term of one year:

  • André Hoffmann
  • Prof. Dr Pius Baschera
  • Prof. Sir John Bell
  • Paul Bulcke
  • Dame DeAnne Julius
  • Dr Arthur D. Levinson
  • Dr Andreas Oeri
  • Dr Severin Schwan
  • Peter R. Voser
  • Prof. Dr Beatrice Weder di Mauro

The following Board Members were elected as members of the Remuneration Committee:

  • Dr Christoph Franz
  • André Hoffmann
  • Dr Arthur D. Levinson
  • Peter R. Voser

Source: Roche

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *